Mentoring

Elementary/Junior High Tutoring    SAVE

Kirkland, Washington
Monday/Tuesday and Wednesday-Friday afternoons/evenings
Contact Me

About Miles
Profile

Hi:) I'm Miles. I have had a wonderful career care taking for children and aspiring to be a professional author one day. I take my work and passions very seriously, and hope to be able to take away lessons learned from every new person I meet. I hope to be able to continue expanding my mind every day, and learn how different people see the world in different ways. I am a high school student, hoping to continue on to college and begin a career as an Elementary Teacher, continuing to write on the side of course; and, I really hope to make some new friends along the way.

...show more

About this service

Having years experience working with kids, I specialize in child care and education, on my path to becoming an Elementary School Teacher myself. Booking me for tutoring involves (in our current situation) Video Chat or in Person tutoring on the topics of your choice. Not only do I have experience teaching the core topics in school ie: Math, English, Social Studies, and Science, I also can mentor in visual and performing arts, being an artist myself. Growing up, school was always a struggle for me, and I had to find new and exciting ways to learn, such as creating games, setting up rewards systems, or doing it with a friend. I plan to apply my learning into finding what works for each kiddo, to make sure learning is at 100% capacity.


Options
  1. One on One Tutoring 1-2 Kids : $22.00

    With this option, I will work with your kiddo one-on-one, as many hours/sessions needed. Any topic ranging from Math to Theater, I can help! Tutoring does include child care, so parents feel free to drop them off with me or leave home for a break!

  2. Group Tutoring 3+ Kids : $32.00

    Studying is hard, so why not do it with a couple friends? School work can be so much more fun when we do it with friends, and share what we are doing. I have found that often it is very helpful to know that you are not alone in education.


Additional details
  Price: $22.00 - $32.00 per hour
  Helper is available: Monday/Tuesday and Wednesday-Friday afternoons/evenings
  Duration of this service: At least 1 hour(s).
   Accepted payment in points: 30%
This helper is able to travel up to 10 miles from 98033


Verified Reviews

None yet, be the first!


None yet, be the first!